School Academic Staff

Rebecca Banks, Research Assistant, APAAME (Aerial Archive for Archaeology in the Middle East)
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 611739
email: rebecca.banks@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Nick Barton, University Lecturer in Palaeolithic Archaeology,
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278253
email: nick.barton@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Lisa M. Bendall, Sinclair & Rachel Hood Lecturer in Aegean Prehistory
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278244 / 27272
email: lisa.bendall@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Amy Bogaard, Lecturer in Neolithic and Bronze Age Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278281
email: amy.bogaard@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Nicole Boivin, Senior Research Fellow
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275377
email: nicole.boivin@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Bray, Leverhulme Research Fellow
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285225
email: peter.bray@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Brock, Radiocarbon Laboratory Post-doctoral Chemist
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285210
email: fiona.brock@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ian Brown, Postdoctoral Research Assistant, The Atlas of Hillforts in Britain and Ireland Project
Institute of Archaeology
email: ian.brown@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Susana Carvalho, Post-doctoral Researcher, Primate Archaeology Group
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
email: susana.carvalho@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Charles, Senior Research Fellow in Environmental Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278243
email: michael.charles@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Laine Clark-Balzan, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275134
email: laine.clark-balzan@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Anwen Cooper, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (prehistory), English Landscapes and Identities project
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: anwen.cooper@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Sally Crawford FSA, Senior Research Fellow
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278240
email: sally.crawford@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Alison Crowther, British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275134
email: alison.crowther@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Sir Barry Cunliffe, Emeritus Professor of European Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278250
email: barry.cunliffe@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dee, Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow; Junior Research Fellow, St Edmund Hall
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285202
email: michael.dee@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Janet DeLaine, Lecturer in Roman Archaeology, Iaonnou Centre, faculty of Classics
tel: 278248
email: janet.delaine@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Ditchfield, Stable Isotope Laboratory Manager
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285210
email: peter.ditchfield@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Mr Chris Doherty, Research Assistant
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285204
email: chris.doherty@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Katerina Douka, Post-doctoral Research Assistant; Junior Research Fellow, Linacre College
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285225
email: katerina.douka@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ceiridwen Edwards, Leverhulme Research Fellow in Ancient DNA Studies
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285203
email: ceiridwen.edwards@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Chris Gosden, Chair of European Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288012
email: chris.gosden@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Green, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (GIS), English Landscapes and Identities Project
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: christopher.green@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr David Griffiths, University Lecturer and Reader in Archaeology
tel: 280764
email: david.griffiths@conted.ox.ac.uk
Dr Huw Groucutt, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 275134
email: huw.groucutt@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maria Guagnin, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 01865 275134
email: maria.guagnin@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Helena Hamerow, University Lecturer in European Archaeology (Early Medieval)
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278245
email: helena.hamerow@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Haslam, ERC Research Fellow, Primate Archaeology Group
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285203
email: michael.haslam@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Robert Hedges, Professor of Archaeological Science
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285230
email: robert.hedges@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Associate Professor Dan Hicks, Associate Professor and Curator in Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 613011
email: dan.hicks@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Tom Higham, Deputy Director, Radiocarbon Accelerator Unit
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285231
email: thomas.higham@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Hommel, Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278147
email: peter.hommel@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Linda Hulin, Research Officer, Oxford Centre for Maritime Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 611744
email: linda.hulin@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Richard Jennings, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275134
email: richard.jennings@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Zena Kamash, Postdoctoral Research Assistant, English Landscapes and Identities Project
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278148
email: zena.kamash@arch.ox.ac.uk
Professor David Kennedy, Director of APAAME (Aerial Photographic Archive for Archaeology in the Middle East)
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 611739
email: david.kennedy@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Donna Kurtz, Professor of Classical Art and Senior Research Fellow of Oxford e-Research Centre
tel: 610625
email: donna.kurtz@oerc.ox.ac.uk
Dr Christine Lane, Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow, Tephrochronology Group.
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285203
email: christine.lane@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Julia Lee-Thorp, Professor of Archaeological Science FBA
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285213
email: julia.lee-thorp@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Irene Lemos, Reader in Classical Archaeology, Ioannou Centre, Faculty of Classics
tel: 278268
email: irene.lemos@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Paula Levick, Part-time Research Assistant, The Atlas of Hillforts in Britain and Ireland Project
Institute of Archaeology
email: paula.levick@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Gary Lock, Emeritus Professor of Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278240
email: gary.lock@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Lambros Malafouris, Johnson Research and Teaching Fellow in Creativity, Cognition and Material Culture
tel: 272727
email: lambros.malafouris@keble.ox.ac.uk
Prof Peter Mitchell, University Lecturer in African Prehistory
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 274951
email: peter.mitchell@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Dr Iain Morley, Lecturer in Palaeoanthropology and Human Sciences
tel: 274703
email: iain.morley@keble.ox.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Morrison, Post-doctoral Researcher
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278148
email: wendy.morrison@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Philipp Niewöhner, Departmental Lecturer in Byzantine Archaeology and Material Culture
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278241
email: philipp.niewoehner@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ash Parton, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275134
email: ash.parton@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Alejandra Pascual-Garrido, Post-doctoral Researcher, Primate Archaeology Group
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285203
email: alejandra.pascual-garrido@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maura Pellegrini, Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285225
email: maura.pellegrini@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Michael Petraglia, Co-Director, Centre for Asian Archaeology, Art & Culture; Senior Research Fellow, Linacre College
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275373
email: michael.petraglia@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Mark Pollard, Director of the Research Laboratory
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285228
email: mark.pollard@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Potts
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288265
email: charlotte.potts@classics.ox.ac.uk
John Pouncett, Spatial Technology Officer
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278252
email: john.pouncett@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Christopher Ramsey, Deputy Director RLAHA, Director of Oxford Radiocarbon Accelerator Unit
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285215
email: christopher.ramsey@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Dame Jessica Rawson, Professor of Chinese Art and Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278137
email: jessica.rawson@merton.ox.ac.uk
Dr Damian Robinson, Director, Oxford Centre for Maritime Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 613791
email: damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Mark Robinson, Lecturer in Environmental Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 272983
email: mark.robinson@oum.ox.ac.uk
Dr Rick Schulting, Lecturer in Scientific and Prehistoric Archaeology
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278309
email: rick.schulting@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Luc Schwenninger, Research Fellow , Luminescence Dating
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285224
email: jean-luc.schwenninger@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Smith, Research Fellow (Head of Tephrochronology Group)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285202
email: victoria.smith@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof R R R Smith, Lincoln Professor of Classical Archaeology and Art
tel: 278079
email: bert.smith@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Richard Staff, Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
tel: 285204
email: richard.staff@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maria Stamatopoulou
email: maria.stamatopoulou@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Standley, University Lecturer and Assistant Keeper in Medieval Archaeology (AD 500-1800)
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288013
email: eleanor.standley@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Stewart, University Lecturer (NTF) in Classical Art and Archaeology
tel: 278082
email: peter.stewart@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Stimpson, Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 285220
email: christopher.stimpson@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Amy Styring, Post-doctoral Research Assistant, The Agricultural Origins of Urban Civilization project
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288014
email: amy.styring@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Letty Ten Harkel, Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: letty.tenharkel@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Ulmschneider, Institute Archivist
Institute of Archaeology
email: katharina.ulmschneider@worc.ox.ac.uk
Dr Dustin White, Research Assistant (RESET Project)
Institute of Archaeology
email: dustin.white@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Tom White, Post-doctoral Research Assistant (Palaeodeserts)
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art
New Barnett House, 28 Little Clarendon Street
tel: 275134
email: tom.white@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Andrew Wilson, Professor of the Archaeology of the Roman Empire
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278247
email: andrew.wilson@arch.ox.ac.uk
School of Archaeology > People > Academic Staff