School of Archaeology Academic Staff

Prof Nick Barton
Associate Professor of Palaeolithic Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278253
email: nick.barton@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Lisa M. Bendall
Sinclair & Rachel Hood Lecturer in Aegean Prehistory
tel: +44 (0)1865 278244
email: lisa.bendall@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof Amy Bogaard
Professor of Neolithic and Bronze Age Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278281
email: amy.bogaard@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Janet DeLaine
Associate Professor of Roman Archaeology, Faculty of Classics
tel: +44 (0)1865 278248
email: janet.delaine@classics.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alexander Geurds
Associate Professor in Middle and South American Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278292
email: alexander.geurds@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof Chris Gosden
Professor of European Archaeology, Director of the Institute
tel: +44 (0)1865 288012
email: chris.gosden@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof Helena Hamerow
Professor of Early Medieval Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278245
email: helena.hamerow@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Anke Hein
Peter Moores Associate Professor in Chinese Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278416
email: anke.hein@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Dan Hicks
Associate Professor and Curator in Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 613011
email: dan.hicks@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ine Jacobs
Associate Professor of Byzantine Archaeology and Visual Culture, Faculty of Classics
tel: +44 (0)1865 288372
email: ine.jacobs@classics.ox.ac.uk

Prof Julia Lee-Thorp
Head of the School of Archaeology, Professor of Archaeological Science FBA
tel: +44 (0)1865 285213
email: julia.lee-thorp@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Prof Irene Lemos
Reader in Classical Archaeology, Faculty of Classics
tel: +44 (0)1865 278268
email: irene.lemos@classics.ox.ac.uk

Prof Peter Mitchell
Associate Professor of African Prehistory
tel: +44 (0)1865 274951
email: peter.mitchell@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk

Prof Mark Pollard
Edward Hall Professor of Archaeological Science
tel: +44 (0)1865 285228
email: mark.pollard@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Potts
Associate Professor in Etruscan Archaeology and Visual Culture
tel: +44 (0)1865 288265
email: charlotte.potts@classics.ox.ac.uk

Dr Rick Schulting
Associate Professor in Scientific and Prehistoric Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278309
email: rick.schulting@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof R R R Smith
Lincoln Professor of Classical Archaeology and Art
tel: +44 (0)1865 278079
email: bert.smith@classics.ox.ac.uk

Dr Maria Stamatopoulou
Associate Professor in Classical Art and Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: maria.stamatopoulou@lincoln.ox.ac.uk

Dr Eleanor Standley
Associate Professor and Assistant Keeper in Medieval Archaeology (AD 500-1800)
tel: +44 (0)1865 288013
email: eleanor.standley@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Peter Stewart
Associate Professor of Classical Art and Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278082
email: peter.stewart@classics.ox.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Wilson
Professor of the Archaeology of the Roman Empire
tel: +44 (0)1865 278247
email: andrew.wilson@arch.ox.ac.uk

School of Archaeology > People > Academic Staff