DPhil Archaeological Science

Jamie Anderson
DPhil Archaeological Science
Hertford College
jamie.anderson@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Human and Environmental Change at North Atlantic Coastal Settlements, ca AD900-1800: A chronological perspective

Lorena Becerra Valdivia
DPhil Archaeological Science
Merton College
lorena.becerravaldivia@merton.ox.ac.uk
Chronometric investigation of the peopling of the American continent

Taylor Bennett
DPhil Archaeological Science
Wolfson College
taylor.bennett@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Applications of Computational and Spectral Imaging for Epigraphy

Daniela Boos Pedroza
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Hugh's College
daniela.boospedroza@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Oxygen-18 as Tracers of Copper Corrosion in the Atmosphere and Soil Environment: A Geographic Study on Brochanite and Malachite Formations on Historic and Archaeological Material

Fiona Bradshaw
DPhil Archaeological Science
Wolfson College
fiona.bradshaw@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Exploitation, Technology and Function of Plant Resin in Oceania: Molecular Analysis of Ethnographic Museum Artefacts and their Archaeological Implications

Tansy Branscombe
DPhil Archaeological Science
Brasenose College
tansy.branscombe@bnc.ox.ac.uk
Human ecology in the early Holocene

Lisa Briggs
DPhil Archaeological Science
Somerville College
elizabeth.briggs@some.ox.ac.uk
DNA from the Wine Dark Sea - Examining the efficacy of extracting ancient DNA from the ceramic matrix of transport vessels from shipwreck contexts

Luciana da Costa Carvalho
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
luciana.carvalho@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Recovery and analysis of organic residues from archaeological metal objects

Steve Crabb
DPhil Archaeological Science
Hertford College
steven.crabb@hertford.ox.ac.uk
How did the iron industry in Southern Britain change from the Iron Age to the Roman period?

Antony Dimopoulos
DPhil Archaeological Science
Hertford College
evangelos-antonios.dimopoulos@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Species identification methods based on ancient DNA

Nora Farber
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Peter's College
eleanor.farber@spc.ox.ac.uk
Life at a Crossroads: Exploring Medieval Health, Diet and Migration at Stoke Quay, Ipswich

Yushen He
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
yushen.he@linacre.ox.ac.uk
The identification of natural organic components in the construction materials of ancient sites in China

Rachel Hopkins
DPhil Archaeological Science
Wolfson College
rachel.hopkins@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
A Matter of Time – Towards an Absolute Chronology for the Middle-Upper Palaeolithic Biocultural Shift along the Danube Fluvial Corridor

Philly Howarth
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
philippa.howarth@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Copper and Copper Alloys in Ancient Anatolia and the Near East

Evan Irving-Pease
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Hugh's College
evan.irving-pease@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
The Evolution of Animal Domestication: Integrating ancient and modern DNA using bioinformatics and population genetics

Eileen Jacob
DPhil Archaeological Science
Merton College
eileen.jacob@merton.ox.ac.uk
Radiocarbon dating Late Pleistocene megafauna in southern Europe

Alexandra Jamieson
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Anne's College
alexandra.jamieson@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Understanding past human movements through an ancient DNA study of small mammals moved around the globe by our ancestors

Shengpeng Jiang
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
shengpeng.jiang@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Interaction of dietary between northwest China and the Central Plains area

Rebecca Kearney
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Anne's College
rebecca.kearney@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
Understanding rapid climate change through reducing chronological uncertainty

Hyunyoung Kim
DPhil Archaeological Science
Hertford College
hyunyoung.kim@hertford.ox.ac.uk
The agricultural economies of early urban systems in the northern Fertile Crescent

Bo Lee
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
boyoung.lee@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Untangled: Species identification of silks with Protein mass spectrometry

Liisa Loog
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
liisa.loog@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Discovering Domestication Processes Through Spatial Modelling and Ancient DNA

Qian Ma
DPhil Archaeological Science
St John's College
qian.ma@sjc.ox.ac.uk
The origin of Chinese Lead Barium glasses and the glass trade along the Silk Road from the Warring States (475BC - 221BC) to the Han Dynasty (202BC - AD220)

Sarah Mallet
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Cross College
sarah.mallet@stx.ox.ac.uk
Diets in England: Change, Continuity and Regionality between the Iron Age and Domesday Book (700 B.C. - 1086 A.D.)

Tom Maltas
DPhil Archaeological Science
Wolfson College
tom.maltas@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Agriculture and the Origins of Urbanism in Western Anatolia

Nyree Manoukian
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
nyree.manoukian@linacre.ox.ac.uk
Investigating ceramic technological transformation and transmission: a view from the Kura-Araxes Culture in the Southern Caucasus

Danielle McLean
DPhil Archaeological Science
Jesus College
danielle.mclean@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Establishing a detailed tephrochronological framework for Japan to aid the synchronisation of palaeoenvironmental records across the Asian/Pacific region

Eduardo Queiroz Alves
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Cross College
eduardo.queirozalves@stx.ox.ac.uk
The Marine Reservoir Effect on the Brazilian Coast: Archaeological and Oceanographic Interpretations

Leonie Raijmakers
DPhil Archaeological Science
Merton College
leonie.raijmakers@merton.ox.ac.uk
Using Mitochondrial Genomes of Plasmodium Vivax Malaria to investigate its propagation with Past Human Migrations

Hannah Ryan
DPhil Archaeological Science
Keble College
hannah.ryan@keble.ox.ac.uk
Developing genomic approaches to palaeoparasitology

Victoria Sainsbury
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Cross College
victoria.sainsbury@stx.ox.ac.uk
From Trash to Treasure: The Recycling of Glass in Roman and Early Medieval Britain

Becca Smith
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Edmund Hall College
rebecca.smith@seh.ox.ac.uk
Using tephra layers in lacustrine archives from southern South America to investigate past volcanic activity

Jaime Swift
DPhil Archaeological Science
Jesus College
jaime.swift@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Foraging to farming: diet and health on the frontier of maize agriculture in pre-Columbian central Chile

Elisabeth Thompson
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Cross College
elisabeth.thompson@stx.ox.ac.uk
Identifying and comparing high resolution climate signals from environmental archives

Margaret-Ashley Veall
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
margaret-ashley.veall@linacre.ox.ac.uk
'Stuck like glue': Assessing availability in hafting adhesives during the southern African Later Stone Age

Mesi Vegh
DPhil Archaeological Science
Wolfson College
emese.vegh@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Changes to Heat Damaged Skeletal Trauma – An Experimental Approach for Studying Burnt Perimortem Trauma on Prehistoric Assemblages

Quan Zhang
DPhil Archaeological Science
Linacre College
quan.zhang@linacre.ox.ac.uk
A bioarchaeological study of intensification of pig husbandry during the Yangshao period: Implications for rising social complexity in the middle Yellow River

Maggie Ziriax
DPhil Archaeological Science
St Cross College
margaret.ziriax@stx.ox.ac.uk
Palaeodietary Reconstruction in Late Antique Spain and Assessing Means of Inter-Site Comparison

School of Archaeology > People > Graduate Students > DPhil Archaeological Science