DPhil Classical Archaeology Students

Christopher Adamson
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
christopher.adamson@stx.ox.ac.uk
Identity and Society within Landscapes of Memory: Iron Age Cult at Bronze Age Ruins (1000-700 BC)

Blagovesta Atanassova
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
blagovesta.atanassova@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Thracian Funerary Architecture and Intercultural Discourse in the Eastern Mediterranean (5th-3rd centuries BC)

Konogan Beaufay
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
konogan.beaufay@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Roman Public Baths of Central Italy during the Imperial period: a study in design and construction

Julia Binnberg
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Merton College
julia.binnberg@merton.ox.ac.uk
Birds in the Aegean Bronze Age

Anna Blomley
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Corpus Christi College
anna.blomley@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Fortifications in the Argolid between the 8th century and 146 BC

Ivan Bonchev
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
ivan.bonchev@stx.ox.ac.uk
The Monetary Circulation of Moesia Inferior from the beginning of the 2nd Century AD to the end of the 3rd Century AD

Maggie Burr
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Christ Church College
margaret.burr@chch.ox.ac.uk
Material living standards in rural Roman Britain

Penny Coombe
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
penny.coombe@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Figural sculpture in Roman Britain and its Continental relationships: stone carving at the edge of Empire

Dominic Dalglish
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
dominic.dalglish@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Apollo-Mithras and Jupiter Dolichenus: forming gods in Commagene and the Roman Empire from the first century BC to the third century AD

Otone Doi
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
otone.doi@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Framing the Vase: The modern reception of ancient Greek pottery in museums

Alexis Gorby
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St John's College
alexis.gorby@sjc.ox.ac.uk
The Social Life of Late Antique Sarcophagi: Location, Audience, and Meaning

Katherine Halcrow
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
katherine.halcrow@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Roman Nymphaea: Architecture, Networks, and Itinerary

Kira Hopkins
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
kira.hopkins@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Archaeology of Power in Archaic Greece: A Holistic Approach to the Study of Power and Society

Stylianos Ieremias
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
stylianos.ieremias@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Hellenistic Terracottas from Demetrias

Hugh Jeffery
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
hugh.jeffery@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Archaeology of Middle Byzantine Aphrodisias

Rosemary Jeffreys
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
rosemary.jeffreys@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Gilded wreaths from the Late Classical and Hellenistic Periods

Deborah Koussiounelos
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
deborah.koussiounelos@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
LBA and EIA Messenia and Laconia: Social organisation and contacts within the Aegean and the Mediterranean

Ariel Levine
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
ariel.levine@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Attic Black and Red-Figure Pottery in the Southern Levant

Christina Marini
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Exeter College
christina.marini@exeter.ox.ac.uk
From Warriors to Oikists: The Bronze-Iron Age Transition in Achaea, Western Greece. The archaeological evidence from the 12th to the 8th century BC

Brian Martens
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
brian.martens@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Marble Statuettes from the Athenian Agora, 1st c. BC to 4th c. AD

Brandon McDonald
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
brandon.mcdonald@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Climate change and major plagues in the Roman Period

Gian Piero Milani
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Merton College
gianpiero.milani@merton.ox.ac.uk
Aerial Photography and Landscape Archaeology of the Ionian Islands: creation of a regional model focused on geospatial relations

Matt Naiman
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
matthew.naiman@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Coinage in Etruria: Circulation and Uses 500-32 BC

Christian Niederhuber
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
christian.niederhuber@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The portraits of Marcus Aurelius and Faustina the Younger: the workings of the imperial portrait 'system' in the workshops of metropolitan Rome

Alice Parkin
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
alice.parkin@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Warrior Women: the changing appeal of the Amazon in the art of Greece and the wider Mediterranean in antiquity

Nefeli Piree Iliou
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
nefeli.pireeiliou@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
An Eastern Roman landed gentry? Rural economy and society on the 3rd to 5th century Greek mainland

Alice Poletto
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
alice.poletto@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Public and private in imperial villas: forms, functions and locations

Hannah Ringheim
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
hannah.ringheim@stx.ox.ac.uk
Mercenaries in the Eastern Mediterranean from the Late Bronze Age to Iron Age

Amanda Sharp
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
amanda.sharp@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Figured Capital in Imperial Roman Architecture

Laura Shell
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
laura.shell@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Making of Philip's Macedonia: the archaeology of the Macedonian kingdom from the Persian Wars to the fall of Perdiccas III (c.510-359BC)

Grace Stafford
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
grace.stafford@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Artistic representations of women in late antiquity, 4th - 7th centuries AD

Sydney Taylor
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
sydney.taylor@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Funerary Stelai from Roman-period Anatolia, 100BC to AD400: Regional Considerations of Cultural, Social, and Economic Expressions in Funerary Contexts

Daphne Vlanti
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
alexandra.vlanti@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
The Burial Rite of Enchytrismos in Attica, Euboea and Boeotia during the Geometric and Archaic periods: Towards an understanding of social dimension

School of Archaeology > People > Graduate Students > DPhil Classical Archaeology