DPhil Classical Archaeology Students

Christopher James Adamson
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
christopher.adamson@stx.ox.ac.uk
“Identity and Society within Landscapes of Memory: Iron Age Cult at Bronze Age Ruins (1000-700 BC)”

Konogan Beaufay
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
konogan.beaufay@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“The Roman Public Baths of Central Italy during the Imperial period: a study in design and construction”

Julia Binnberg
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Merton College
julia.binnberg@merton.ox.ac.uk
“Birds in the Aegean Bronze Age”

Anna Magdalena Blomley
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Corpus Christi College
anna.blomley@ccc.ox.ac.uk
“Fortifications in the Argolid between the 8th century and 146 BC”

Ivan Boyanov Bonchev
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
ivan.bonchev@stx.ox.ac.uk
“The Monetary Circulation of Moesia Inferior from the beginning of the 2nd C AD to the end of the 3rd C AD”

Elizabeth Howland Briggs
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Somerville College
elizabeth.briggs@some.ox.ac.uk
“DNA from the Wine Dark Sea - Examining the efficacy of extracting ancient DNA from the ceramic matrix of pottery vessels recovered from underwater archaeological sites”

Margaret Hannah Burr
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Christ Church College
margaret.burr@chch.ox.ac.uk
“Re-thinking peasants: new approaches to rural economic structures in the Roman West”

Ioannis Chalazonitis
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Merton College
ioannis.chalazonitis@merton.ox.ac.uk
“The north-eastern Aegean during the Early Iron Age and the Archaic Period”

Penny Clare Louise Coombe
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
penny.coombe@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
“Figural sculpture in Roman Britain and its Continental relationships: stone carving at the edge of Empire”

Dominic Benet Dalglish
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
dominic.dalglish@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
“Continuity as Response: the movement of religious ideas through material culture from the 1st century BC to the 6th century AD”

Otone Doi
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
otone.doi@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Framing the Vase: The modern reception of ancient Greek pottery in museums”

Kira Hopkins
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
kira.hopkins@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“The Archaeology of Power in Archaic Greece: A Holistic Approach to the Study of Power and Society”

Stylianos Ieremias
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
stylianos.ieremias@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“The Terracotta Figurines of Demetrias. The Terracotta Production of a Hellenistic City. Contribution to the Study of Terracotta Figurines of Thessaly”

Hugh Jeffery
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
hugh.jeffery@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Archaeology of Middle Byzantine Aphrodisias ”

Rosemary Anne Jeffreys
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
rosemary.jeffreys@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Gilded wreaths from the Classical and Hellenistic Periods in the Greek World”

Ariel Natan Levine
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
ariel.levine@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Attic Black and Red Figure Pottery in the Southern Levant”

Christina Marini
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Exeter College
christina.marini@exeter.ox.ac.uk
“From Warriors to Oikists: The Bronze-Iron Age Transition in Achaea, Western Greece. The archaeological evidence from the 12th to the 8th century BC”

Brian Alan Martens
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
brian.martens@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Marble Statuettes from the Athenian Agora, 1st c. BC to 4th c. AD ”

Matthew Geoffrey Naiman
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Wolfson College
matthew.naiman@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
“Coinage in Etruria: Circulation and Uses 500-32 BC”

Christian Niederhuber
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
christian.niederhuber@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Studies in imperial Portraits of the second century A. D.”

Hannah Leftheris Ringheim
DPhil Classical Archaeology
St Cross College
hannah.ringheim@stx.ox.ac.uk
“Mercenaries in the Aegean and the Near East from the Bronze Age to the Persian Conquest”

Amanda Elizabeth Sharp
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
amanda.sharp@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“The Figured Capital in Imperial Roman Architecture”

Sydney Carol Taylor
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
sydney.taylor@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“Roman Funerary Stelai, AD 100 to 500: Regional Considerations of Cultural, Social, and Economic Expressions in Funerary Contexts”

Joshua James Thomas
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
joshua.thomas@classics.ox.ac.uk
“Art and Natural Science in the Hellenistic World”

Alexandra Dafni Vlanti
DPhil Classical Archaeology
Lincoln College
alexandra.vlanti@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
“The Burial Rite of Enchytrismos in Attica, Euboea and Boeotia during the Geometric and Archaic periods: Towards an understanding of social dimension”

School of Archaeology > People > Graduate Students > DPhil Classical Archaeology