School of Archaeology Research Staff

Dr Paul Albert
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Tephrochronology (Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow)
tel: +44 (0)1865 285202
email: paul.albert@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Mr Richard Allen
Laboratory Manager
tel: +44 (0)1865 285230
email: richard.allen@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Joel Alves
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 275116
email: joel.alves@arch.ox.ac.uk

Rebecca Banks
EAMENA Affiliate Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: rebecca.banks@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Robert Bewley
EAMENA Project Director
tel: +44 (0)1865 611661
email: Robert.bewley@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Bishop
EAMENA Affiliate Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: michael.bishop@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Scott Blumenthal
Postdoctoral Research Fellow; Junior Research Fellow Wadham College
tel: +44 (0)1865 285209
email: scott.blumenthal@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jennie Bradbury
EAMENA Senior Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: jennie.bradbury@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Peter Bray
Leverhulme Research Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 285225
email: peter.bray@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Tom Brughmans
Leverhulme Research Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: tom.brughmans@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Carlos Cabrera-Tejedor
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, OCMA
tel: +44 (0)1865 288040
email: carlos.cabrera@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Sally Crawford FSA
Senior Research Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: sally.crawford@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Thibaut Deviese
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 285203
email: thibaut.deviese@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Peter Ditchfield
Stable Isotope Laboratory Manager
tel: +44 (0)1865 285210
email: peter.ditchfield@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Chris Doherty
Archaeomaterials Laboratory Manager
tel: +44 (0)1865 285204
email: chris.doherty@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Douka
Visiting Academic; William Golding Research Fellow Brasenose College
tel: +44 (0)1865 285225
email: katerina.douka@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Nathaniel Erb-Satullo
Departmental Lecturer in Archaeomaterials
tel: +44 (0)1865 275377
email: nathaniel.erb-satullo@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Pascal Flohr
EAMENA Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: pascal.flohr@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Emily Forster
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, FeedSax Project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: emily.forster@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Fradley
EAMENA Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: michael.fradley@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Laurent Frantz
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 275116
email: laurent.frantz@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Marine Frouin
Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Luminescence dating
tel: +44 (0)1865 285203
email: marine.frouin@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Juanjo García-Granero
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278261
email: juanjo.garcia-granero@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Green
Postdoctoral Research Assistant (GIS), English Landscapes and Identities Project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278256
email: christopher.green@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr David Griffiths
University Lecturer and Reader in Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 280764
email: david.griffiths@conted.ox.ac.uk

Dr James Haile
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 275116
email: james.haile@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Michael Haslam
ERC Research Fellow, Primate Archaeology Group
tel: +44 (0)1865 285203
email: michael.haslam@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hommel
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 278147
email: peter.hommel@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Linda Hulin
Research Officer - Oxford Centre for Maritime Archaeology, Fellow & Tutor in Arch & Anth at Harris Manchester/Tutor in Archaeology at Magdalen
tel: +44 (0)1865 611744
email: linda.hulin@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mohamed Kenawi
EAMENA Reseacher, Training Manager
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: mohamed.kenawi@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jane Kershaw
Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: jane.kershaw@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Rachael Kiddey
Postdoctoral Researcher - 'Architectures of Displacement'
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: rachael.kiddey@prm.ox.ac.uk

Dr Ophelie Lebrasseur
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 275116
email: ophelie.lebrasseur@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Lodwick
Post-doctoral Research Fellow, All Souls College
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: lisa.lodwick@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Lambros Malafouris
Johnson Research and Teaching Fellow in Creativity, Cognition and Material Culture
tel: +44 (0)1865 272727
email: lambros.malafouris@keble.ox.ac.uk

Dr Toby Martin
Lecturer in Early Medieval Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278148
email: toby.martin@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Mark McKerracher
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, FeedSax Project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: mark.mckerracher@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Courtney Nimura
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, European Celtic Art in Context project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278296
email: courtney.nimura@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Joanna Ostapkowicz
Research Associate in Caribbean Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: joanna.ostapkowicz@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Alejandra Pascual-Garrido
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 285203
email: alejandra.pascual-garrido@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Laura Perucchetti
FLAME Project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: laura.perucchetti@arch.ox.ac.uk

Mr John Pouncett
Spatial Technology Officer
tel: +44 (0)1865 278252
email: john.pouncett@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Tomos Proffitt
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, Primate Archaeology Group
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: tomos.proffitt@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof Dame Jessica Rawson
Professor of Chinese Art and Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 278137
email: jessica.rawson@merton.ox.ac.uk

Dr Amy Richardson
Wainwright Postdoctoral Research Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278241
email: amy.richardson@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Dr Damian Robinson
Director, Oxford Centre for Maritime Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 613791
email: damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk

Prof Mark Robinson
Lecturer in Environmental Archaeology
tel: +44 (0)1865 272983
email: mark.robinson@oum.ox.ac.uk

Dr Bijan Rouhani
EAMENA Researcher, Training Manager
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: bijan.rouhani@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Eleanor Scerri
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: eleanor.scerri@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jean-Luc Schwenninger
Research Fellow , Luminescence Dating
tel: +44 (0)1865 285224
email: jean-luc.schwenninger@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Nichole Sheldrick
EAMENA Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: nichole.sheldrick@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Richard Staff
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1865 285204
email: richard.staff@rlaha.ox.ac.uk

Dr Elizabeth Stroud
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, FeedSax Project
tel: +44 (0)1865 278134
email: elizabeth.stroud@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Amy Styring
Postdoctoral Research Assistant, The Agricultural Origins of Urban Civilization project
tel: +44 (0)1865 288014
email: amy.styring@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Letty Ten Harkel
EAMENA Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: letty.tenharkel@arch.ox.ac.uk

Krystyna Truscoe
EAMENA Researcher
tel: +44 (0)1865 611662
email: krystyna.truscoe@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Katharina Ulmschneider
Institute Archivist
tel: +44 (0)1865 278240
email: katharina.ulmschneider@worc.ox.ac.uk

Dr Jade Whitlam
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow
tel: +44 (0)1865 278261
email: jade.whitlam@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr John Winterburn
EAMENA Research Associate
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: john.winterburn@arch.ox.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Zerbini
EAMENA IT and GIS Officer
tel: +44 (0)1865 611660
email: andrea.zerbini@arch.ox.ac.uk

School of Archaeology > People > Research Staff