The Sub-Faculty of Archaeology

The Sub-Faculty is the plenary gathering of those members of the University who are engaged in teaching and/or research in Archaeology.  It has no executive powers; it is not an appointing body.  The Sub-Faculty exists to provide its members with a forum for discussion of issues relating to the  teaching, research and administration of Archaeology in the University, and to refer them to the  School of Archaeology

James Allan
Ashmolean Museum
email: james.allan@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Bob Allen
Department of Economics
email: bob.allen@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Armstrong
Theology
email: pamela.armstrong@theology.oxa.c.uk
Prof John Baines
Oriental Institute
email: john.baines@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Prof Nick Barton
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278253
email: nick.barton@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Lisa M. Bendall
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278244 / 27272
email: lisa.bendall@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Martin Biddle
Hertford College
email: martin.biddle@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof. John Blair
Queens College
email: john.blair@queens.ox.ac.uk
Prof Amy Bogaard
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278281
email: amy.bogaard@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Nicole Boivin
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275377
email: nicole.boivin@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Mr Paul Booth
email: paul.booth@oxfordarch.co.uk
Prof. Alan Bowman
Faculty of Classics
email: alan.bowman@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Daphne Briggs
Institute of Archaeology
email: daphne.briggs@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Brock
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285210
email: fiona.brock@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ian Brown
Institute of Archaeology
email: ian.brown@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Esther Cameron
Institute of Archaeology
email: esther.cameron@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Thomas Charles-Edwards
Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages
email: thomas.charles-edwards@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Laine Clark-Balzan
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: laine.clark-balzan@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Simon Collcutt
Institute of Archaeology
email: oaa-consult@btconnect.com
Dr Paul Collins
Ashmolean Museum
email: paul.collins@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Conway
tel: 614869
email: stephen.conway@socsci.ox.ac.uk
Dr Anwen Cooper
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: anwen.cooper@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Sally Crawford FSA
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278240
email: sally.crawford@arch.ox.ac.uk
Sir Barry Cunliffe
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278242
email: barry.cunliffe@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jacob Dahl
Oriental Institute
email: jacob.dahl@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Prof. John Day
Lady Margaret Hall
email: john.day@lmh.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dee
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285202
email: michael.dee@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dee
email: michael.dee@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Janet DeLaine
Faculty of Classics
email: janet.delaine@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Ditchfield
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285210
email: peter.ditchfield@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Mr Chris Doherty
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285204
email: chris.doherty@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Eager
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: heidi.eager@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Eastaugh
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
email: nicholas.eastaugh@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ceiridwen Edwards
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285203
email: ceiridwen.edwards@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jas Elsner
Corpus Christi Colege
email: jas.elsner@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Frood
Oriental Institute
email: elizabeth.frood@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Noel Gale
Nuffield College
email: noel.gale@nuffield.ox.ac.uk
Dr Senta German
Ashmolean Museum
email: senta.german@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Brian Gilmour
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
email: brian.gilmour@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Chris Gosden
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288012
email: chris.gosden@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Gray
All Souls
email: benjamin.gray@all-souls.ox.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Green
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: christopher.green@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr David Griffiths
Continuing Education
email: david.griffiths@conted.ox.ac.uk
Dr Huw Groucutt
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: huw.groucutt@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Helena Hamerow
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278245
email: helena.hamerow@arch.ox.ac.uk
Julie Hamilton
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285216
email: julie.hamilton@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Michael Haslam
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285203
email: michael.haslam@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr John Hayes
Institute of Archaeology
email: john.hayes@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Robert Hedges
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285230
email: robert.hedges@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Martin Henig
Faculty of Classics
email: martin.henig@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Volker Heuchert
Ashmolean Museum
email: volker.heuchert@arch.ox.ac.uk
Associate Professor Dan Hicks
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 613011
email: dan.hicks@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Tom Higham
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285231
email: thomas.higham@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Hommel
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278147
email: peter.hommel@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Chris Howgego
Ashmolean Museum
email: chris.howgego@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Linda Hulin
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 611744
email: linda.hulin@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Richard Jennings
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: richard.jennings@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Jeremy Johns
Oriental Institute
email: jeremy.johns@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Philip Kenrick
Institute of Archaeology
email: philip.kenrick@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Elas Khamis
Oriental Institute
email: elas.khamis@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maria Kouroumali
Faculty of History
email: maria.kouroumali@history.ox.ac.uk
Prof Donna Kurtz
Oxford e-Research Centre
email: donna.kurtz@oerc.ox.ac.uk
Dr Priscilla Lange
Oriental Institute
email: priscilla.lange@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Greger Larson
tel: 75115
email: greger.larson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Julia Lee-Thorp
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285213
email: julia.lee-thorp@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Irene Lemos
Faculty of Classics
email: irene.lemos@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Francesca Leoni
Ashmolean Museum
email: francesca.leoni@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Paula Levick
Institute of Archaeology
email: paula.levick@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Gary Lock
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278240
email: gary.lock@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Macaulay Lewis
Institute of Archaeology
email: elizabeth.macaulay@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Lambros Malafouris
Keble College
email: lambros.malafouris@keble.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jaromir Malek
Ashmolean Museum
email: jaromir.malek@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Marlia Mango
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 277300 or 278240
email: marlia.mango@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Mannack
Ashmolean Museum
email: thomas.mannack@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Nick Mayhew
Ashmolean Museum
email: nick.mayhew@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Judith McKenzie
Institute of Archaeology
email: judith.mckenzie@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Liam McNamara
Ashmolean Museum
email: liam.mcnamara@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Dan Miles
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
email: daniel.miles@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Milliken
Institute of Archaeology
email: sarah.milliken@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Peter Mitchell
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 274951
email: peter.mitchell@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Jonathan Moffett
Ashmolean Museum
email: jonathan.moffett@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Iain Morley
Institute of Archaeology
email: iain.morley@keble.ox.ac.uk
Dr Wendy Morrison
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278148
email: wendy.morrison@arch.ox.ac.uk
Mr Oswyn Murray
Faculty of Classics
email: oswyn.murray@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr John Naylor
Ashmolean Museum
email: john.naylor@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Philipp Niewöhner
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278241
email: philipp.niewoehner@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Erika Nitsch
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288014
email: erika.nitsch@arch.ox.ac.uk
Lucia Nixon
Faculty of Classics
email: lucia.nixon@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Northover
Department of Materials
email: peter.northover@materials.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Robert Parker
Faculty of Classics
email: robert.parker@new.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ash Parton
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: ash.parton@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Alejandra Pascual-Garrido
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285203
email: alejandra.pascual-garrido@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Michael Petraglia
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275373
email: michael.petraglia@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof Mark Pollard
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285228
email: mark.pollard@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Potts
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288265
email: charlotte.potts@classics.ox.ac.uk
John Pouncett
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278252
email: john.pouncett@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Prag
Faculty of Classics
email: jonathan.prag@classics.ox.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Purcell
Faculty of Classics
email: nicholas.purcell@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Josephine Quinn
Faculty of Classics
email: josephine.quinn@classics.ox.ac.uk
Prof Christopher Ramsey
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285215
email: christopher.ramsey@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Dame Jessica Rawson
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278137
email: jessica.rawson@merton.ox.ac.uk
Dr Ellen Rice
Faculty of Classics
email: ellen.rice@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Alison Roberts
Ashmolean Museum
email: alison.roberts@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Damian Robinson
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 613791
email: damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Mark Robinson
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 272983
email: mark.robinson@oum.ox.ac.uk
Dr Derek Roe
Pitt Rivers Museum
email: derek.roe@prm.ox.ac.uk
Chris Salter
Department of Materials
email: chris.salter@materials.ox.ac.uk
Dr Nadine Schibille
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285204
email: nadine.schibille@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Rick Schulting
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278309
email: rick.schulting@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Jean-Luc Schwenninger
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285224
email: jean-luc.schwenninger@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Katharine Scott
Pitt Rivers Museum
email: katharine.scott@prm.ox.ac.uk
Dr William Scott-Jackson
Institute of Archaeology
email: william.scott-jackson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Julie Scott-Jackson
Institute of Archaeology
email: julie.scott-jackson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Smith
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285202
email: victoria.smith@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Prof R R R Smith
tel: 278079
email: bert.smith@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Clifford Soffield
The Queen's College
email: clifford.soffield@queens.ox.ac.uk
Dr George Speake
Institute of Archaeology
email: george.speake@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Maria Stamatopoulou
Faculty of Classics
email: maria.stamatopoulou@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Standley
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288013
email: eleanor.standley@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Alice Stevenson
Pitt Rivers Museum
email: alice.stevenson@prm.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Stewart
Faculty of Classics
email: peter.stewart@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Stimpson
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 285220
email: christopher.stimpson@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Amy Styring
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 288014
email: amy.styring@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Letty Ten Harkel
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278256
email: letty.tenharkel@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Peter Thonemann
Wadham College
email: peter.thonemann@wadh.ox.ac.uk
Prof Mike Tite
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
email: michael.tite@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Roger Tomlin
Faculty of History
email: roger.tomlin@mohist.ox.ac.uk
Dr Judith Toms
Institute of Archaeology
email: judith.toms@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Luke Treadwell
Oriental Institute
email: luke.treadwell@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Anja Ulbrich
Ashmolean Museum
email: anja.ulbrich@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Ulmschneider
Institute of Archaeology
email: katharina.ulmschneider@worc.ox.ac.uk
Prof Michael Vickers
Ashmolean Museum
email: michael.vickers@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Wace
Pitt Rivers Museum
email: pamela.wace@prm.ox.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Wadeson
Oriental Institute
email: lucy.wadeson@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Wagner
Classics
email: claudia.wagner@classics.ox.ac.uk
Dr Susan Walker
Ashmolean Museum
email: susan.walker@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Dr Bryan Ward-Perkins
Faculty of History
email: bryan.ward-perkins@history.ox.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Watson
Oriental Institute
email: oliver-watson@orinst.ox.ac.uk
Dr Tom White
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
tel: 275134
email: tom.white@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Dr Helen Whitehouse
Ashmolean Museum
email: helen.whitehouse@ashmus.ox.ac.uk
Prof. Andrew Wilson
Institute of Archaeology
tel: 278247
email: andrew.wilson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Prof Nigel Wood
Research Laboratory for Archaeology
email: nigel.wood@rlaha.ox.ac.uk
Mr Jeremy Worth
tel: 278263
email: jeremy.worth@arch.ox.ac.uk
Dr Zeynep Yurekli-Gorkay
Oriental Institute
email: zeynep.yurekli-gorkay@orinst.ox.ac.uk

School of Archaeology > People > The Sub-Faculty of Archaeology